YπIA Founding Members

In the initial phase, which will end in April 2020, the Steering Committee of HyπIA is made up of the Founding Members, who choose among them the Presidents, the Executive Director, the General Secretary, the Treasurer and the Archivist.

Founders of ΥπIA (in order of the dates of adhesion)

  1. Prof. Arch. Nina Avramidou, UNIFI, President of CICOP Italia, Italy
  2. Dr. Ayat Elmihy, PhD. Cairo University – Political science Faculty, Director AMPIENED, CICOP Net Egypt, Egypt
  3. Prof. Eng. Elisabeth Vintzileou, Full Professor,  NTU of Athens,  (Greece), Greece
  4. Prof. Arch. Maria Rita Amoroso, PhD. by UNICAMP University – Architecture, Technology and City, CICOP Net Brasil, Brazil
  5. PhD. Elena Korka, General Director of Antiquities and Cultural Heritage, Hellenic Ministry of Culture and Sports, Greece
  6. PhD. Ass. Prof. Eng. Marta Stojmanovska, UKIM-IZIIS Institute of Earthquake Engineering and Engineering Seismology, CICOP Net North Macedonia, North Macedonia
  7. Dr. Sabah Ferdi, Director research and president CNRA (National Center for Research in Archeology), Algeria
  8. Prof. Eng. Humberto Varum, Full Professor University of Porto, Portugal
  9. Prof. Ratiba Sahoui, Teacher- Researcher of Geology and Planetology at Departments of Geology (USTHB, Algiers), Algeria
  10. Dr. Fawzi Doumaz, Senior Researcher, Director of the Museo delle Geoscienze di Rocca di Papa [MUGEOS] (INGV), Istituto Nazionale di Geofisica e Vulcanologia (Italy), Algeria/Italia
  11. Dr. Sakae Takanokura, Academy of Fine Arts of Florence, Tama Art University, Tokyo, Japan
  12. Prof. Hassan E. Mahmoud / AKA (Hassan Fedawy), Full Professor, Faculty of fine arts, Alexandria University Decorative Arts Department, Egypt
  13. Prof. Arch. Ezio Godoli, full Professor UNIFI, President  Cedacot, CICOP Italy Directive Committee, Italy
  14. Arch. Donato Cosenza, CICOP Italia Directive Committee, Italy
  15. Arch. Benedetta Maio, CICOP Italia Directive Committee, Italy

Presidents for the five continents

  • African countries: Ayat Elmihy
  • American countries: Maria Rita Amoroso
  • Asian countries: Sakae Takanokura
  • Australian countries: Humberto Varum
  • European countries: Elena Korka

Executive Directorate

  • Executive Director: Nina Avramidou
  • General Secretary: Sabah Ferdi
  • Treasurer: Elisabeth Vintzileoy
  • Archivist: Benedetta Maio