Time plan of YπIA (Hypatia International Award)

The investigation for the choices of the winners will follow the following procedure:

  1. By 30 April 2023
    All the founding members collect, examine and propose the names of the potential winners, attaching to each selected person their curriculum documented as required by law, after interviewing potential award candidates.
    The material collected is transmitted to the competent President by geographical area to which the proposed award winner belongs.
  2. By 30 June 2023
    Each competent President, after receiving the material examines and refines the material received and send the collected material to the General Secretary who forwards it to the president of the Award.
    The involved Presidents, send the collected material and their own opinion to the General Secretary who forwards it to the President.
  3. By 15 August 2023
    The president of the Award contacts the potential winners in a confidential manner to make sure of their availability to receive the prize.
  4. By 31 August 2023
    All the founding members express their opinion following the same “reasoned ranking” and send it to the General Secretary and to the President of the Award.
  5. By 15 September 2023
    The General Secretary ends the operation of counting, which shows the 10 winners and the First Classified and trasmit the results to the all founding members and to the President of the Award.
    The President inform promptly the winners of the 2nd ΥπIA prize.
    The top ten on the list will be “marked” for the 2nd ΥπIA prize, in “recognition of merit”.